Citadel High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number is (902) 491-4444.

To call an extension directly dial the school number and input 283 plus the four digit extension (283XXXX).

 

*Attendance can be emailed to chssa@hrce.ca*

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
*Farrell, Jane Administrative Assistant (Full time) ext. 1000 jfarrell@hrce.ca
*Jarvis, Jay Vice Principal A-F ext. 1002 jjarvis@hrce.ca
*MacIntyre, Leslie Vice-Principal G-M ext. 1004 macintyrel@hrce.ca
*Rouvalis, Maria Vice-Principal N-Z and Mc ext. 1003 mrouvalis@hrce.ca
Costard, Courtney Administrative Assistant (Part-Time) ext. 1000 Courtney.Costard@hrce.ca
King, Julie Administrative Assistant (Student Services) ext. 1006 jking1@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Zeno Registrar ext. 1005 zmacdonald@hrce.ca
Morrison, Joe Principal ext. 1001 jmorrison@hrce.ca
_Adams, Malik School Counsellor Surname J-N ext. 1007 madams@hrce.ca Website
_Armstrong, Ross 50% School Counsellor Surname A-B ext. 5601250 rarmstrong@hrce.ca Website
_Borden, Cherie School Counsellor Surname C-I ext. 1008 bordenc@hrce.ca Website
_MacLean, Laura School Counsellor Surname O-Z ext. 1009 lmaclean@hrce.ca Website

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Albers, Greg Social Studies - Dept. Head ext. 1318 galbers@hrce.ca
Amero-Chisholm , Krystyna Social Studies/English ext. 1317 KAmero@hrce.ca
Andrew, Fiona Personal Development ext. 1024 fandrew@hrce.ca
Barkhouse, Evan Personal Development ext. 1120 ebarkhouse@hrce.ca
Barrington, David Physical Education ext. 1029 dbarrington@hrce.ca
Bowdridge, Michael Arts/ Technology - Dept. Head ext. 1118 mbowdridge@hrce.ca
Broughton, Chris Languages ext. 1303 cbroughton@hrce.ca
Bruce, Michelle Arts / Technology ext. 1302 mbruce@hrce.ca
Cameron, Mary Languages / English / Social Studies ext. 1101 mary.cameron@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Science ext. 1305 ClarkeC@hrce.ca Website
Cowan, Amber Physical Education ext. 1040 acowan@hrce.ca Twitter
Cunningham, Joan Math ext. 1110 JCunningham@hrce.ca Website
Deveaux, Melissa Math ext. 1114 mdeveaux@hrce.ca Website
Downie, Elizabeth Languages/Physical Education Department Head ext. 1102 edownie@hrce.ca
Drapak, Dave Arts/ Technology ext. 1301 ddrapak@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Evans, Gethin Arts / Technology ext. 1119 gevans@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Fran Arts / Technology ext. 1221 ffarrell@gnspes.ca
Fay, Gwyneth Science ext. 1312 efay@hrce.ca
Furlotte, Rowan Science rowan.furlotte@hrce.ca
Gosse, Steve Science - Dept. Head ext. 1213 sgosse@hrce.ca Website
Harrison, Chris Social Studies ext. 1306 charrison@hrce.ca
Harvey, Ashley Arts / Technology ext. 1119 aharvey@hrce.ca
Higgins, Caroline EAL Teacher ext. 1216 cshiggins@hrce.ca
Holmes, Dana Science ext. 1307 holmesd@hrce.ca Website
Janvier-MacIntyre, Dany EAL Teacher ext. 1216 djanvier-macintyre@hrce.ca Website
Jeffrey , Colin Arts / Technology ext. 1221 colin.jeffrey@gnspes.ca
Jordan, Nicholas Science ext. 1308 Nicholas.Jordan@hrce.ca
Kang, Charlotte Personal Development ext. 1219 charlotte.kang@hrce.ca
Karmas, Chris Math ext. 1111 ckarmas@hrce.ca Website
Leonard, Jill Science ext. 1214 jill.leonard@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Tamera Personal Development ext. 1019 Tamera.MacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Zeno Math ext. 1313 zmacdonald@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Erin English ext. 1207 EMacDonald@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Laura Science ext. 1209 LMacDougall@hrce.ca Website
MacEachen, Beth-Anne Languages/English ext. 1211 cmaceachen@hrce.ca
MacEwen, Katie English ext. 1218 kmacewen@hrce.ca Website
MacFarlane, Shannon Personal Development ext. 1019 smacfarlane@hrce.ca
MacKenzie, Sarah-Lynn Math ext. 1107 sarah.mackenzie@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan, Richard English ext. 1204 rmaclellan@hrce.ca Website
MacLellan , Natasha Science ext. 1316 MacLellanN@hrce.ca Website
Macleod, Andrew Social Studies ext. 1309 Andrew.MacLeod@hrce.ca
Maddalena, Megan English ext. 1205 mmaddalena@hrce.ca
Maher, Adam English ext. 1202 amaher@hrce.ca
Makhan, Karla Social Studies ext. 1304 kmakhan@hrce.ca
Martin, Kerin English - Dept. Head ext. 1203 Kmartin@hrce.ca
Michael, Heather IB Coordinator ext. 1025 hmichael@hrce.ca Twitter
Mogae, Sydney Co-op Coordinator ext. 1109 smogae@hrce.ca
Morash, Charles Math ext. 1112 CMorash@hrce.ca Website
Murphy, Jason Science ext. 1310 murphyj@gnspes.ca
Ngo, Matthew Science ext. 1212 mngo@hrce.ca Website
Nixon, Ami Athletic Director/Physical Education ext. 1012 anixon@hrce.ca
Overmars, Sarah Arts/ Technology ext. 1222 sovermars@hrce.ca
Pinet, Sunita Math ext. 1105 SPinet@hrce.ca Website
Poopathithas, Savanah English / Social Studies ext. 1208 SPoopathithas@hrce.ca
Procopio, Jocelyn Math - Dept. Head ext. 1210 jprocopio@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Rawding, Brian Social Studies ext. 1319 brawding@hrce.ca
Roberts, Donald Arts/Technology/English donald.roberts@hrce.ca
Ross, Douglas Math ext. 1104 DRoss@hrce.ca Website
Shaw, Melissa English ext. 1215 mmacneil-shaw@hrce.ca Twitter
Sheppard, Melissa Personal Development ext. 1220 Melissa.Sheppard@hrce.ca
Sichel, Ben Languages ext. 1103 BSichel@hrce.ca
Smith, Jeffrey Arts/ Technology ext. 1115 Jeffrey.Smith@hrce.ca
Stemmler, Paul Math / Science ext. 1105 Paul.Stemmler@hrce.ca Website
Stewart, Allison EAL Teacher ext. 1216
Stockley, Amanda Arts/Technology ext. 1217 astockley@hrce.ca
Sutton, Chris Physical Education ext. 1010 suttonc@hrce.ca
Thibault, Dereck Arts/Technology/Student's Council ext. 1122 dthibault@hrce.ca
Thomas, Madeline Social Studies ext. 1322 madeline.thomas@hrce.ca
Wagley, Tyson Arts / Technology ext. 1117 TWagner@hrce.ca
Welch, Santhi Science ext. 1206 swelch@hrce.ca
Wickwire Foster, Emily Social Studies ext. 1322 ewickwirefoster@hrce.ca
Williams, Ashley Math ext. 1108 Ashley.Williams@hrce.ca Website
Wilson , Debra Personal Development Department Head and O2 Coordinator ext. 1109 debra.wilson@hrce.ca Website
Yazid, Mohamed Math ext. 1113 myazid@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Arthers, Cory EPA - Learning Centre
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
Cafeteria, Staff Cafeteria 902-422-7259
Cain, Cindy African NS Student Support Worker ext. 1015 ccain@hrce.ca
Davis, Albert Caretaker 1021 chs-caretaker@hrce.ca
Doherty, Chelsea Spatz Theatre (902) 442-0716 info@spatztheatre.ca
Dunn, Linda EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 linda.dunn@hrce.ca
Elsahli, Darine SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-225-0557 delsahli@hrce.ca
Gobessi, Christina EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 cgobessi@hrce.ca
Grant, Haley School Mental Health Clinician Haley.Grant@hrce.ca
Higgins, Kerry EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 khiggins@hrce.ca
Lavers, Rachel Library ext. 1013 RLavers@hrce.ca Website
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Morrow, Cheryl EPA - Learning Centre
Nightingale, Tom EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1220 tom.nightingale@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Harmony Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 1028 HOLeary@hrce.ca
Pellow, Lisa EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 lpellow@hrce.ca
Perdhiku, Julian IT Specialist jperdhiku@hrce.ca
Phoenix Store, . Phoenix Store ext. 1026 tracy.sullivan@hrce.ca
Poirier, Erin Youth Health Centre ext. 1014 Erin.Poirier@nshealth.ca
Poitras, Renee Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-2479 renee.poitras@hrce.ca
Reardon, Tim EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 treardon@hrce.ca
Richardson, Lisa EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219
Student's Council, . Students' Council ext. 1037
Vogt, Joanne EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 vogtj@hrce.ca
Wood, Steve EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 SWood@hrce.ca