Citadel High School

Staff Directory

The main school phone number is (902) 491-4444.

To call an extension directly dial the school number and input 283 plus the four digit extension (283XXXX).

 

*Attendance can be emailed to chssa@hrce.ca*

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
*Albers, Greg Acting Vice-Principal A-F ext. 1002 galbers@hrce.ca
Smith, Holly Administrative Assistant (50%) ext. 1000 holly.smith@hrce.ca
Farrell, Jane Administrative Assistant (Full time) ext. 1000 jfarrell@hrce.ca
King, Julie Administrative Assistant (Student Services) ext. 1006 jking1@hrce.ca
Morrison, Joe Principal ext. 1001 jmorrison@hrce.ca
Lee, Erick Registrar ext. 1005 elee@hrce.ca
~Armstrong, Ross School Counsellor Surname A-C ext. 2831262 rarmstrong@hrce.ca Website
~Borden, Cherie School Counsellor Surname D and F-K ext. 1008 bordenc@hrce.ca Website
~MacLean, Laura School Counsellor Surname E and Q-Z ext. 1009 lmaclean@hrce.ca Website
~Adams, Malik School Counsellor Surname L-P ext. 1007 madams@hrce.ca Website
*Hughes, Wil Vice-Principal G-M and Mac ext. 1004 WHughes@hrce.ca
*Rouvalis, Maria Vice-Principal N-Z and Mc ext. 1003 mrouvalis@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Williams , Vincent African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker ext. 1015 vincent.williams@hrce.ca
Cain, Cindy African NS Student Support Worker ext. 1015 ccain@hrce.ca
Cafeteria, Staff Cafeteria 902-422-7259
Davis, Albert Caretaker 1021 chs-caretaker@hrce.ca
Pellow, Lisa EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 lpellow@hrce.ca
Richardson, Lisa EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219
Reardon, Tim EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 treardon@hrce.ca
Arthers, Cory EPA - Learning Centre
Morrow, Cheryl EPA - Learning Centre
Higgins, Kerry EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 khiggins@hrce.ca
Nightingale, Tom EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1220 tom.nightingale@hrce.ca
Vogt, Joanne EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 vogtj@hrce.ca
Dunn, Linda EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 linda.dunn@hrce.ca
Gobessi, Christina EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 cgobessi@hrce.ca
Wood, Steve EPA - Learning Centre ext. 1219 SWood@hrce.ca
O'Leary, Harmony Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 1028 HOLeary@hrce.ca
Perdhiku, Julian IT Specialist jperdhiku@hrce.ca
Lavers, Rachel Library ext. 1013 RLavers@hrce.ca Website
Colley, Senai PREP Academy Student Success Coach 902-334-7035 senai@theprepacademy.ca
Stairs, JJ PREP Academy Student Success Coach 902-334-3133 jj@theprepacademy.ca
Grant, Haley School Mental Health Clinician Haley.Grant@hrce.ca
Borden, Satie School Social Worker 902-223-7826 sborden@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Lynn School Social Worker 902-483-3740 lynn.macdonald@hrce.ca
Poitras, Renee Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-233-2479 renee.poitras@hrce.ca
Gariepy, Kimberly SchoolsPlus Assistant Leader 902-221-5954 kimberly.gariepy@hrce.ca
Doherty, Chelsea Spatz Theatre (902) 442-0716 info@spatztheatre.ca
Student's Council, . Students' Council ext. 1037
Poirier, Erin Youth Health Centre ext. 1014 Erin.Poirier@nshealth.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Bruce, Michelle Arts / Technology ext. 1302 mbruce@hrce.ca
Wagley, Tyson Arts / Technology ext. 1117 TWagner@hrce.ca
Evans, Gethin Arts / Technology ext. 1119 gevans@hrce.ca Website
Farrell, Fran Arts / Technology ext. 1221 ffarrell@gnspes.ca
Jeffrey , Colin Arts / Technology ext. 1221 colin.jeffrey@gnspes.ca
Coats, Steve Arts/ Technology ext. 1122 steve.coats@hrce.ca
Drapak, Dave Arts/ Technology ext. 1301 ddrapak@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Smith, Jeffrey Arts/ Technology ext. 1116 Jeffrey.Smith@hrce.ca
Bowdridge, Michael Arts/ Technology - Dept. Head ext. 1118 mbowdridge@hrce.ca
Stockley, Amanda Arts/Technology ext. 1217 astockley@hrce.ca
Thibault, Dereck Arts/Technology/Student's Council ext. 1122 dthibault@hrce.ca
Nixon, Ami Athletic Director/Physical Education ext. 1012 anixon@hrce.ca
Mogae, Sydney Co-op Coordinator ext. 1109 smogae@hrce.ca
Janvier-MacIntyre, Dany EAL Teacher ext. 1216 djanvier-macintyre@hrce.ca Website
Higgins, Caroline EAL Teacher ext. 1216 cshiggins@hrce.ca
Stewart, Allison EAL Teacher ext. 1216
Scott, Jonah EAL Teacher Mon/Tues jonah.scott@hrce.ca
Shaw, Melissa English ext. 1215 mmacneil-shaw@hrce.ca Twitter
Maher, Adam English ext. 1202 amaher@hrce.ca
MacEwen, Katie English ext. 1218 kmacewen@hrce.ca Website
Maddalena, Megan English ext. 1205 mmaddalena@hrce.ca
MacLellan, Richard English ext. 1204 rmaclellan@hrce.ca
MacDonald, Erin English ext. 1207 EMacDonald@hrce.ca
Martin, Kerin English - Dept. Head ext. 1203 Kmartin@hrce.ca
Poopathithas, Savanah English / Social Studies ext. 1208 SPoopathithas@hrce.ca
Simmonds, Emiyah English and Science ext. 1208 esimmonds@hrce.ca
Roberts, Donald English/EAL Teacher ext. 1214 donald.roberts@hrce.ca
Michael, Heather IB Coordinator ext. 1025 hmichael@hrce.ca Twitter
Broughton, Chris Languages ext. 1303 cbroughton@hrce.ca
Sichel, Ben Languages ext. 1103 BSichel@hrce.ca
Cameron, Mary Languages / English / Social Studies ext. 1101 mary.cameron@hrce.ca
MacEachen, Beth Anne Languages/English ext. 1211 cmaceachen@hrce.ca
Downie, Elizabeth Languages/Physical Education Department Head ext. 1102 edownie@hrce.ca
Mensour, Nicole Learning Center ext. 1219 nicole.mensour@hrce.ca
Boudreau, Daniel Math ext. 1108 daniel.boudreau@hrce.ca Website
Pinet, Sunita Math ext. 1105 SPinet@hrce.ca Website
Crouse, Bradley Math ext. 1107 bcrouse@hrce.ca Website
Dooley, Garrett Math ext. 1313 garrett.dooley@hrce.ca Website
Regis, Jisselle Math ext. 1106 jisselle.regis@hrce.ca Website
Karmas, Chris Math ext. 1111 ckarmas@hrce.ca Website
Stemmler, Paul Math ext. 1110 Paul.Stemmler@hrce.ca Website
MacKenzie, Sarah-Lynn Math ext. 1211 sarah.mackenzie@hrce.ca Website
Yazid, Mohamed Math ext. 1113 myazid@hrce.ca Website
Ross, Douglas Math ext. 1104 DRoss@hrce.ca Website
Deveaux, Melissa Math ext. 1114 mdeveaux@hrce.ca Website
Morash, Charles Math ext. 1112 CMorash@hrce.ca Website
Karmas, Vasso Math ext. 1113 vasso.karmas@hrce.ca Website
Procopio, Jocelyn Math - Dept. Head ext. 1210 jprocopio@hrce.ca Website
Twitter
Sheppard, Melissa Personal Development ext. 1220 Melissa.Sheppard@hrce.ca
Barkhouse, Evan Personal Development ext. 1120 ebarkhouse@hrce.ca
Kang, Charlotte Personal Development ext. 1219 charlotte.kang@hrce.ca
Wilson , Debra Personal Development Department Head and O2 Coordinator ext. 1109 debra.wilson@hrce.ca Website
Barrington, David Physical Education ext. 1029 dbarrington@hrce.ca
Sutton, Chris Physical Education ext. 1010 suttonc@hrce.ca
Cowan, Amber Physical Education ext. 1040 acowan@hrce.ca Twitter
MacDonald, Tamera Resource Grade 10 ext. 1019 Tamera.MacDonald@hrce.ca
Andrew, Fiona Resource Grade 11 ext. 1019 fandrew@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Shannon Resource Grade 12 ext. 1019 smacfarlane@hrce.ca
Da Silva, Renu Science ext. 1312 rdasilva@hrce.ca
Dalby , Amanda Science ext. 1314 amanda.dalby@hrce.ca
Holmes, Dana Science ext. 1307 holmesd@hrce.ca Website
Caldwell, Michelle Science ext. 1308 mcaldwell@hrce.ca
MacLellan , Natasha Science ext. 1316 MacLellanN@hrce.ca Website
Thomas , Mallory Science ext. 1311 mallory.thomas@hrce.ca
Clarke, Cheryl Science ext. 1305 ClarkeC@hrce.ca Website
Leonard, Jill Science ext. 1214 jill.leonard@hrce.ca
MacDougall, Laura Science ext. 1209 LMacDougall@hrce.ca Website
Welch, Santhi Science ext. 1206 swelch@hrce.ca
Ngo, Matthew Science ext. 1212 mngo@hrce.ca Website
Murphy, Jason Science ext. 1310 murphyj@gnspes.ca
Gosse, Steve Science - Dept. Head ext. 1213 sgosse@hrce.ca Website
Harrison, Chris Social Studies ext. 1306 charrison@hrce.ca
Wickwire Foster, Emily Social Studies ext. 1322 ewickwirefoster@hrce.ca
Rawding, Brian Social Studies ext. 1319 brawding@hrce.ca
Makhan, Karla Social Studies ext. 1304 kmakhan@hrce.ca
Macleod, Andrew Social Studies ext. 1309 Andrew.MacLeod@hrce.ca
Thomas, Madeline Social Studies ext. 1322 madeline.thomas@hrce.ca
Albers, Greg Social Studies - Dept. Head ext. 1318 galbers@hrce.ca
Amero-Chisholm , Krystyna Social Studies/English ext. 1317 KAmero@hrce.ca